donuts

Lest you, my loyal readers (ha!), get the false impression that I only have bad things to say about veganism, let me share something with you that I often offer up to people as an advantage of being vegan.

One thing that I definitely DON’T miss about being omni and vegetarian is eating desserts that I don’t really want to eat. People talk about eating all sorts of crap (donuts, cookies, brownies, cake etc.) at work and social functions simply because it’s there and they can’t help themselves. Early in the day they have good resolve and great intentions, but by the end of the day, they’re three donuts deep and hating themselves. I don’t have that problem. I have non-dietary reasons to avoid that stuff and it takes essentially zero will power. It’s actually pretty nice.

Obviously, this is far from a compelling reason to become vegan, but it is a nice side benefit.

– – thanks for reading – –

SV

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to donuts

  1. LiseyDuck says:

    Haha – I probably shouldn’t tell you that many stores nowadays do sell vegan doughnuts and that I ate four in 12 hours last week… 😀

    • Oh, don’t get me wrong – I enjoy me some vegan dessert from time to time. I would totally buy vegan donuts. But the likelihood of my office mates having vegan desserts around is pretty slim.

holler!

